Day 10

image

At the beginning I never imagined I would get this far. I know that points to a very low opinion of what I can do, but there it is. Its midway through the second week and I feel like I have accomplished something big. It takes three weeks to make a habit but a lifetime to keep it.
There I said my deep thought for the day, can we move on now?
Move on to how much I dislike my job.
Move on to why I am going to be moving for third time in the last six months.
Move on to….Life as mundane as it can be at times.
It’s comforting in a way how simple and not deep every day life can be.
Life is a box of chocolates, you never know what your gonna get.
Plain milk chocolate or dark rich nutty brittle.
I personally can’t stand the carmel pieces. I leave them to my dad to consume, he loves them. *shiver*
Another thing I don’t like are the people who take one bite and then put the piece back. If you don’t like it throw it away, deal with the unpleasantness rather than making someone else. Its just courtesy or common sense.
Enjoy each piece for what it is, don’t search for the deeper meaning in everything. You’ll go crazy thinking that way, I mean sure there are some things that you do need to find a deeper meaning behind but mostly life if just there to be lived. Or eaten. 🙂

Leave a Reply

