Day 12

The day started a little late. I was jittery during meditation and my cat peed on my blankets this morning.
So, today was interesting getting started. I try to focus on the positive but really its against human nature so, its difficult. Focus on the fact I have a roof over my head and a bed to sleep in while my cat pees on me. Thats a challenge.
It’s a good practice to get into though, finding one positive thing to start your day with can help bring your day, no matter how it starts, a good start. I do have a roof over my head. I do have a bed to sleep in. I do have a job that pays. Other things may not be so great but I do have most of my essential needs met on a regular basis. My cat is healthy and I can support his daily needs.
Count your blessings is used when we forget what we have and appear ungrateful but it should be an everyday practice.
We have so many things to be grateful for and saying it more often can’t be a bad idea.
We have so many people to be grateful to and saying thank you to them more often can’t be a bad thing, even if it isn’t aloud.
I am grateful to my mother for birthing me, she is no longer around to accept my thanks but it still stands.
I am so grateful and I thank you!

Leave a Reply

