Day 23

image

i was completely and utterly distracted today.
the first ten minutes went fine but as soon as i got got into the last part a fly came in and started buzzing around the room. my cat started chasing fly, crash into various objects long the way.
finally he crashed into my lap and my meditation was over.
my leg was asleep as well so it was just as well.
hopefully, tomorrow will be better.
it was a good meditation really, until the fly came in buzzing
I made valiant effort at the chakra pinwheel meditation but the cat chasing the fly kinda threw me off.
I have to accept that some days are going to work out like that, some things are beyond my control. my cat being one of those things.
it would have been nice to be able to continue despite the distractions but claws tend to get my attention, especially on my bare skin.
its the smallest things that cause us the most trouble or help us overcome.

“Sometimes it is the smallest thing that saves us: the weather growing cold, a child’s smile, and a cup of excellent coffee.”
— Jonathan Carroll

Leave a Reply

