The Armoring, by “not me”

I gird myself with the two powers,

the deeps of the world’s chaos,

the height of the worlds order

and I between them like the world tree.

I gird myself with the power of the Magic couldron

with the inspiration of the fire of magic

with love to draw all good to me.

I gird myself with the power of the spirits

the might of the shining ones

the wisdom of the ancestors

the joy of the elder tribes

all meet in my soul

Today I gird myself with the elements of the world

the stars behind my eyes

my thoughts the clouds

the sun my face

cool moonlight my mind

my breath the wind

my blood the sea

my hair the Green bounty

my flesh the warm soil 

eternal stone my bones

all the world is in me and I am in the world.

I gird myself with my goddesses power to direct me

with my gods wisdom to bear me up

their eyes to watch over me

their ears to hear me

their voices to speak to me

their hands to open my ways

their shield to ward me from the snares of spirits

from peril by land

from peril by sea

from peril of sky

from all who wish me fear

far or near

let these powers be upon me and in me

to make me equal to any challenge

to come between me and all that threatens my body or my spirit

that I may have the wisdom of the wise

love of loving

the power of the powerful

that I may be known and with honor in the inner realms.

Know me o mighty noble and shining ones.

Power above me

power below me,

power on my right hand,

Power on my left hand

power before me

Power behind me

in every eye

in every ear

in every mouth

in every heart

my magic is established.

I gird myself with ninefold powers

the fire the well the tree

the land the sky the sea

The gods the dead the sidhe

dwell with me and in me

forever

so be it!

Leave a comment